Developmental Cycle

All ticks have 4 stages, the embryonated egg and the three active stages, the larva, one or more nymphal stages, and the adult.

Sexual dimorphism is evident only in the adult stage; reference to a male or female automatically implies that the individual is an adult.

In most species, each active stage seeks a host, feeds, and drops off to develop in the natural environment (3-host life cycle).

Occurrence Maps

Each country has its specific occurrence of CVBDs depending on climate and endemic vectors. See the maps

Clinical Sessions

The following authentic case reports provide insights into selected CVBD cases

View all

Interesting Links

CVBD and parasito­logical relevant websites. More...

CVBD Digest Articles

Findings from the CVBD symposia. More...